CopySourceAsHtml 3.0

Rating:        Based on 4 ratings
Reviewed:  4 reviews
Downloads: 9517
Released: Aug 4, 2009
Updated: Aug 4, 2009 by colincatjtleigh
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application CopySourceAsHtml 3.0.msi
application, 389K, uploaded Aug 4, 2009 - 9517 downloads

Release Notes

CSAH 3.0 is the first official release of CopySourceAsHtml for Microsoft Visual Studio 2008. This release also adds support for saving files as HTML (Save As HTML), fixes a number minor defects, and marks a return to active development of CSAH.

Scott Mitchell, Guy Burstein, Andreas Erben, Dustin Campbell, Jeff Kwak, and the many other bloggers and developers who've helped keep CSAH relevant and useful in the long stretch between 2.0 and 3.0, thank you for your efforts. They're much appreciated.

Reviews for this release

     
I always loved this addin. Too bad the project got abandoned. VS2012 has a built in functionality (just use "copy") but afaik it can't copy line numbers and that's important for tutorials.
by RainerHilmer on Aug 30, 2013 at 12:53 PM
     
Really great tool ! Thanks a lot !
by paxer on Oct 15, 2009 at 12:53 AM
     
I discovered this tool for VS2005 about 3 years ago... Then waited eagarly for the upgrade to VS2008... Amazing tool... I use this tool to blog/update technical documentation etc. Looking forward to use this tool for 2010 too... Thank you all contributors... You've my sincere appreciation...
by Vyas on Oct 10, 2009 at 9:44 PM
     
Really neat tool. I've used many syntax highlighting tools on blogs and websites and they all pretty much stop short, limited to just colouring keywords.
by findjammer on Oct 1, 2009 at 3:18 PM